log in  |  want to contribute?

About Us

Imprint Magazine is one of a kind. A national college life magazine, exclusively online, based from Ithaca College.

Imprint is comprised of five editorial sections: Arts & Entertainment, Life & Style, Music, Culture & Politics, and Sports, and one creative writing section, Impact.

Imprint was awarded second place in the Society of Professional Journalists' Region 1 Spring 2013 Competition for Best Independent Online Magazine.

There are blogs and features, photo albums and interviews. Sometimes we comment briefly in shorthand, others we report in the form of classic, professional journalism. In our eclectic gathering of prose, genre, ethos, media and intent, Imprint Magazine seeks to capture the multifaceted culture of the undergraduate life. So that's why Imprint, along with everything else over the last 10 years on the college scene, has changed immensely.

One thing consistent, however evolving throughout Imprint's history, is our focus on community. We strive for inclusion through writer/reader connections via comments, and our continual expansion into other social media networks. Look for Imprint Magazine on Facebook and Twitter.

And Imprint Magazine is successfully expanding our contributing boundaries. Since its inception in 2004, writers from Indiana University, Columbia College Chicago, American University and the University of Missouri have signed on, and Imprint is always open for more.

As a community, we can all leave our Imprint.

Imprint Editorial Board

Kyle D. James
Editor in Chief
kjames1@ithaca.edu

Hakeem Hopper-Collins
Politics Editor
hhopper1@ithaca.edu

Kayleigh Jones
Life & Style Editor
kjones4@ithaca.edu

Sage Daugherty
Arts & Entertainment Editor
sdaughe1@ithaca.edu

OPEN
Music Editor

Joelle Goldstein
Sports Editor
jgoldstein@ithaca.edu

Courtney Ravelo
Impact Editor
cravelo@ithaca.edu

Rachael Smith
Chief Copy Editor
rsmith8@ithaca.edu

Haley Bissell
Marketing Director
hbissell@ithaca.edu

Steven Gordon
Adviser
sgordon@ithaca.edu