log in  |  want to contribute?

About Us

Imprint Magazine is one of a kind. A national college life magazine, exclusively online, based from Ithaca College.

Imprint is comprised of five editorial sections: Arts & Entertainment, Life & Style, Music, Culture & Politics, and Sports, and one creative writing section, Impact.

Imprint was awarded second place in the Society of Professional Journalists' Region 1 Spring 2013 Competition for Best Independent Online Magazine.

There are blogs and features, photo albums and interviews. Sometimes we comment briefly in shorthand, others we report in the form of classic, professional journalism. In our eclectic gathering of prose, genre, ethos, media and intent, Imprint Magazine seeks to capture the multifaceted culture of the undergraduate life. So that's why Imprint, along with everything else over the last eight years on the college scene, has changed immensely.

One thing consistent, however evolving throughout Imprint's history, is our focus on community. We strive for inclusion through writer/reader connections via comments, and our continual expansion into other social media networks. Look for Imprint Magazine on Facebook and Twitter.

And for the first time in our history, Imprint Magazine is successfully expanding our contributing boundaries. Since its inception in 2004, writers from Indiana University, Columbia College Chicago and the University of Missouri have signed on, and Imprint is always open for more.

As a community, we can all leave our Imprint.

Imprint Editorial Board

Alyssa Frey
Editor in Chief
afrey2@ithaca.edu

Katrina Fedczuk
Politics Editor
kfedczu1@ithaca.edu

Brittany Smith
Life & Style Editor
bsmith7@ithaca.edu

Meredith Clarke
Arts & Entertainment Editor
mclarke3@ithaca.edu

Kelson Goldfine
Music Editor, Finance Chair
kgoldfi1@ithaca.edu

Ross Orlando
Sports Editor
rorland1@ithaca.edu

Lucia Smith
Impact Editor
lsmith8@ithaca.edu

Miles Surrey
Chief Copy Editor
msurrey1@ithaca.edu

Kyle James
Marketing Director
kjames1@ithaca.edu

Steven Gordon
Adviser
sgordon@ithaca.edu